•  

     

     COUNSELORS

    SUPPORT STAFF

    Celina McGee-Students A-C 
    cmcgee@harnett.k12.nc.us

    Kirsten Foth-Registrar
    kfoth@harnett.k12.nc.us

    Natalie James-Students I-M njames@harnett.k12.nc.us

    Anna Smith- Data Manager
    amarquez@harnett.k12.nc.us

    Amber Nibe-Students SL-Z anibe@harnett.k12.nc.us

    Christi Lowe-Social Worker
    clowe@harnett.k12.nc.us

    Jocelyn Williams-Students D-H jwilliams6@harnett.k12.nc.us

     

    Alice O'Kelley-Students N-Sk
    aokelley@harnett.k12.nc.us

     


     

  • Virtual Learning Tips

    Virtual Learning Tips                                    Self-Care Assessment

                                                                                                                                               

                                  Self-Care Assessment

      Click the CDC Link below for parent resources for adolescents during COVID.

  • CONFIDENTIALITY POLICY

    Student Service counselors respect an individual's right to privacy and the confidential nature of information disclosed within the counseling setting. Information received from students or teachers will remain confidential provided there is no legal obligation to report and no threat to the student's personal safety or well-being. If any student reports abuse/neglect or discloses plans/thoughts of hurting themselves or someone else, the student and counselor will discuss the best approach to informing parents or guardians.

    For the safety of our students, our department has a broad definition of what it means to "hurt yourself." This definition includes but is not limited to self-injurious and risky behaviors (i.e. suicidal ideation, abortion, illegal activity, cutting, etc.), mental health issues that require outside counseling, and various other teenage issues.

    We encourage students to approach situations as a partnership between themselves, their parents, and the school. So that all parties can best support the success of our students, limited general information may be shared with other school staff for purposes of consultation and collaborative efforts to address needs.